Aberdeen Evening Cricket League

Recent Gallery Additions

XML feed

A Thistle Sports Special for the new season. We have a very limited quantity of the Kookaburra Kahuna 900 Cricket bat in stock. Made from Professional Quality Unbleached English Willow, making it suitable for professional cricket and the higher levels of amateur cricket. Also used and endorsed by Ricky Ponting, A B De Villiers and Martin Guptill. SSP: £315.00 Our Price: £150.00 Pop in-store or give us a call to reserve your bat now. Don't miss out.
aqeel  27 Mar 2017 - 14:37   

Folks, time to dust off the cricket gear …… AECL is back!!


The AECL 2016 AGM will take place on Tuesday 21st March, 6.30pm at Mannofield. The Bradman Suite will be cordoned off for our use. Meeting usually lasts about an hour.


aqeel  13 Mar 2017 - 15:55   

As promised the Indoor Cricket Tournament is now set for Sunday 26th March 2017.

aqeel  13 Mar 2017 - 15:45   

Knightriders received a walkover from their last game to sit at the top of the table with 12 points and a healthy 462 margin.

The Knights threw down the gauntlet and asked the chasing pack: 'Catch us if you can??!'

From the pack, Cults assault faltered as they were forced to scratch against Shell CC, leaving them on 10 points. Even after a big win against Rockhoppers.

That left Shell CC with the improbable task of trying to overhaul Knightriders superior margin. Shell had to play Grampian Strikers in the last game of their season knowing they had to beat Strikers by a margin of 100 runs to stand any chance of topping Knightriders, as just a win was not enough.

aqeel  25 Jul 2016 - 10:30   

Cults ran out winners over Shell in the 2016 Oxy Cup final, a repeat of last years Final, played at Mannofield on Wednesday, sponsored by Shakes n' Cakes.

Cults Skipper Rahul Meghani won the toss and elected to field.

Shell posted a par score of 146, only Abrar Ahmed retiring on 30.

In response Cults reached the total with 7 balls to spare. Contributions from Geet 33*, Himanshu 32*

aqeel  12 Jul 2016 - 16:27   
Sponsored By
Thistle Sports

League 1
The Dons53116
Bon Accord32014
Crescent CC30030
The Rockhoppers40040

Powered By

Powered by Drupal

Monitored by pingability