Aberdeen Evening Cricket League

Recent Gallery Additions

XML feed


Hi All,

For those who did not attend the AGM, attached are the Minutes of Meeting, these were the highlights:

1. Subs for teams entering the AECL will be £10 this year as opposed to £20 in previous years.

2. The AECL Bank Account has a healthy balance of £753.89 which allowed for the subscription to be cut.

3. Six (6) teams will take part in the AECL this season meaning each team will play each other twice.

aqeel  30 Mar 2017 - 10:38   
A Thistle Sports Special for the new season. We have a very limited quantity of the Kookaburra Kahuna 900 Cricket bat in stock. Made from Professional Quality Unbleached English Willow, making it suitable for professional cricket and the higher levels of amateur cricket. Also used and endorsed by Ricky Ponting, A B De Villiers and Martin Guptill. SSP: £315.00 Our Price: £150.00 Pop in-store or give us a call to reserve your bat now. Don't miss out.
aqeel  27 Mar 2017 - 14:37   

Folks, time to dust off the cricket gear …… AECL is back!!


The AECL 2016 AGM will take place on Tuesday 21st March, 6.30pm at Mannofield. The Bradman Suite will be cordoned off for our use. Meeting usually lasts about an hour.


aqeel  13 Mar 2017 - 15:55   

As promised the Indoor Cricket Tournament is now set for Sunday 26th March 2017.

aqeel  13 Mar 2017 - 15:45   

Knightriders received a walkover from their last game to sit at the top of the table with 12 points and a healthy 462 margin.

The Knights threw down the gauntlet and asked the chasing pack: 'Catch us if you can??!'

From the pack, Cults assault faltered as they were forced to scratch against Shell CC, leaving them on 10 points. Even after a big win against Rockhoppers.

That left Shell CC with the improbable task of trying to overhaul Knightriders superior margin. Shell had to play Grampian Strikers in the last game of their season knowing they had to beat Strikers by a margin of 100 runs to stand any chance of topping Knightriders, as just a win was not enough.

aqeel  25 Jul 2016 - 10:30   
Sponsored By
Thistle Sports

League 1
Aberdeen All Stars CC54018
Crescent CC51042
Bon Accord31022

Powered By

Powered by Drupal

Monitored by pingability