Aberdeen Evening Cricket League

Recent Gallery Additions

XML feed



The fixtures and all the bumph for the coming season will be available very shortly. As discussed at the AGM, start date is Tuesday 1st May. Still awaiting confirmation of pitch allocation.

J. Mac


JohnM  13 Apr 2007 - 12:20   
The Aberdeen Evening Cricket League AGM for 2007 will take place on Tuesday 3rd April 2007 at Mannofield (Upper Bar Area), starting at 6.30p.m. All welcome.

stephen  21 Mar 2007 - 14:26   

ATSSC - Winners of 2006 Oxy CupCup specialists ATSSC have regained the Oxy Cup after a hard fought victory over Ellon at Mannofield. ATSSC have now won the Cup for three successive years.  Ellon batted first and posted a total of 123 off 20 overs. ATSSC reached 125-4 with Andy McGeorge (ATSSC) being awarded Man Of The Match for four good but wicketless overs and an explosive 30, including two 6s.

The Cup final brings an entertaining season to an end. Back next year !!! 

stephen  9 Aug 2006 - 09:17   

The showpiece AECL Cup Final at Mannofield this year (Tuesday 8th August, 6.15 p.m. start) will be between Ellon and ATSSC.

Ellon reached the final by recording a 5 wicket victory over Methlick on DP1. After bowling Methlick out for 98, Ellon reached their target (99-5) with a few overs to spare.

In the other semi-final, ATSSC beat MCC by 21 runs to secure yet another appearance in the Cup final. ATSSC set a target of 119, but 98 AO was a common theme on the night as MCC fell just short.

A reminder that the AECL trophy ceremony will take place at Mannofield immediately following the Cup Final. Master of ceremonies will be Mike Shepherd (AECL President).

JohnM  3 Aug 2006 - 18:11   

In their first year in the AECL, the DeC Rebels have been confimed as AECL League Winners following a win over IATP last night in a rearranged league match at Duthie Park. The DeC Rebels are now on 18 points, with ATSSC following a close second on 16 points. ATSSC have confimed that due to their commitment to the Cup competition, no further league matches will be played prior to the 1st August deadline. The much superior margin for the Rebels has meant that even two victories for ATSSC would not have removed the Rebels from top spot (unless ATSSC managed to win both matches by a combined 252 runs).

JohnM  27 Jul 2006 - 12:42   
Sponsored By
Thistle Sports

League 1
The Dons53116
Bon Accord32014
Crescent CC30030
The Rockhoppers40040

Powered By

Powered by Drupal

Monitored by pingability