Aberdeen Evening Cricket League

Recent Gallery Additions

XML feed

It's not just the weather that has heated up .... .so too has the top of the AECL League.


Currently AAS, Strikers & Shell are tied on 6 points at the top of the table. AAS holding a clear advantage in the win margin.


But, Strikers have a game in-hand over Shell & AAS.


aqeel  26 Jul 2021 - 09:49   


A beautiful evening at Allan Park greeted Shell CC and Knightriders with coloured clothing the order of the day; Knightriders with their colour co-ordinated kit and Shell CC wearing a kaleidoscope of colour. Toss lost by Captain Aqeel, Knightriders to bat.


Shell CC took the field with Patrick Watson fielding temporarily until the promise of his Tea was too great a temptation resulting in 10 fielders until Taj arrived later in the innings.


aqeel  14 Jul 2021 - 18:18   
A quick round up before we enter the last few games of the League, then the Oxy Cup starts.


Grampian Strikers sit at the top of the pile with a 100% record (3 wins out of 3), their next game is against Bons at the Shed. If they win, I can't see them losing to Crescent in their remaining (rained off) fixture. It will be a welcomed relief for Strikers player Bijil, who has been fighting with bat & ball to put Grampian Strikers on the map!


aqeel  12 Jul 2021 - 09:32   
Today’s kick off of the AECL 2021 Season see’s all the games played with ‘WHITE BALLS’ …..
aqeel  15 Jun 2021 - 15:48   
Please find the fixtures for the 2021 Season.


Please bear in mind, any changes will be reflected on the Web Site Fixtures listings.
aqeel  9 Jun 2021 - 14:29   
Sponsored By
Thistle Sports

League 1
Aberdeen All Stars CC650110
Abercrombie Blasters43016
Siyapa XI53026
Crescent CC41032

Powered By

Powered by Drupal

Monitored by pingability